Presented by




The Understudy

Genre: Theatre

Presented by North Carolina Stage Company
Hosted by North Carolina Stage Company


This biting comedy tackles the insider world of big-budget Broadway productions, where talent is less important than buzz. Harry is an unknown but hard-working theatre actor, brought in to understudy for a handsome, charismatic movie star. Roxanne, the stage manager with secrets and dreams of her own, does her best to keep the actors on track, but the rehearsal veers nearly out of control between the actors’ bickering, the tricky set, and her own past with one of the actors. The Understudy is a hilarious comedy about sour grapes, backstage love affairs, and the lure of Hollywood glitz and glitter. Theresa Rebeck built her career as a respected playwright and has gained recent acclaim as the creator of the hit television show “Smash”.

Performances:

  • Wed, Feb 13, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Thu, Feb 14, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Feb 15, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Feb 16, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Feb 17, 2013,
  • Wed, Feb 20, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Thu, Feb 21, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Feb 22, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Feb 23, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Feb 24, 2013,
  • Wed, Feb 27, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Thu, Feb 28, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Mar 1, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Mar 2, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Mar 3, 2013,
  • Wed, Mar 6, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Thu, Mar 7, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Mar 8, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Mar 9, 2013, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Mar 10, 2013,

Tickets: Tickets $16, $25 and $28 based on day of the week

To buy tickets:
Box Office: 828.239.0263

For more information: